Qua Phe….A delicious Vietnamese cafe in Mitte

QUA PHE

I was truly delighted on my first visit to Qua Phe, a beautiful Vietnamese cafe tucked away on a quiet corner in Mitte that opened in October last year. Being a lover of Vietnamese cuisine and especially those delicious steamed buns called Banh Bao which are served here stuffed with delicious fillings, (my favorite being the tofu & shiso leaf one), Qua Phe`s menu offers something special & original. The chicken soup & filled rice crepes went down really well with my friends too!

A big part of my love for this place is the wonderful interior filled with  Vietnamese crafts, from the ceiling fans & woven lampshades to the ceramics that my espresso was served in.

And speaking of espresso they serve of course the traditional Vietnamese coffee with condensed milk but I always go for an espresso made with single origin Vietnamese beans or you can choose a Bonanza coffee blend.

Qua Phe is the perfect place for a quiet coffee break taking a window seat & checking out their magazines or a more lively lunch with friends on the large communal tables. I totally look forward to summertime and taking advantage of their outdoor seating.

Qua Phe is located at Max-Beer.str.37, Berlin-mitte 10119.

They are open: Mon-Thur & Sun: 9am-9pm / Fri & Sat: 9am-10pm.

I hope this inspires you to check it out next time you are in Mitte.

Love Lingxo.

Comments
4 Responses to “Qua Phe….A delicious Vietnamese cafe in Mitte”
  1. This sounds really good, sweetie! I wanna go there with you next time I’m in town! Love you.

  2. Thanks for this review, this place sounds great and I can’t wait to try it! Always happy to discover new Vietnamese restaurants 🙂

  3. joy says:

    Know this place well…guess it’s no longer a secret ;-D

  4. Sven says:

    How can it be a secret when its in mitte?

Leave a Reply

