Homegrown…Sprouted mungbean & mint salad.

Sprouted mung bean & homegrown Mint saladAs the lighter season is upon us, I have found the hidden gardener that has been buried within me for years and discovering the joy of growing my own food on my new balcony this season. It is so fantastic to watch everything grow & must admit I have become a little obsessed with my plants to see how many centimeters they grow each day. I can`t wait for the strawberries to become strawberries.

It is really wonderful to have lots of different herbs on hand to pick fresh when you are cooking or preparing a salad straight from the garden..a true luxury!

I wanted to share with you my new salad …healthy, light, heart friendly and inspired from my garden!

 

SPROUTED MUNGBEAN, CUCUMBER & MINT SALAD

Ingredients:

serves 2

1 cup of sprouted mungbeans

1/2 cucumber peeled & cut into small bite size pieces

1 fennel thinly sliced & cut into small pieces

2 generous handfuls of mint leaves finely chopped

Olive oil

1 Tbsp lemon juice

nori flavored salt

Place the cucumber, fennel, sprouts to a bowl, add about 2 Tbsp of olive oil & the lemon juice. Mix so everything is well combine. Serve in your favorite salad bowl, sprinkle with nori salt & the chopped mint.

It is also great if you let the salad marinate a little in the lemon & olive oil.

And that is it..easy!

Easy!

Bye for now,

Lingxo

homegrown

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Homegrown…Sprouted mungbean & mint salad.”
  1. Salbei und ein Balkon – that’s new darling!

Leave a Reply

