Winter sunshine hummus…black pepper turmeric & lime

kurkuma hummus & crackers

I am being inspired to eat really bright food right now that contrasts the winter sky..seems to be keeping me happy! As we know turmeric is the power spice that is a great antioxidant & keeps us in strong health in the cold months. It creates such an intense yellow to my food that I could never wear but certainly eat!!

I have been  experimenting with different flavor combinations for my  hummus and this has been my fav for the last couple of months. As well as it´s intense color that looks really impressive on the table, the contrasts of the warming turmeric & fresh lime are wonderful. And…the perfect combination for a bowl of dip is a good cracker!  I discovered a recipe for olive oil crackers in my fav new cookbook, Wellcuisine by my friend Stefanie Reeb. I was really impressed to find out how easy & not time consuming at all making your own crackers are.

Here I send you a recipe for a bowl of sunshine to keep you happy. I hope you enjoy it!

Black pepper turmeric & lime hummus

ingredients:

1 can of chickpeas (400g)

50 ml water

2 organic lime

1 garlic clove -chopped

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 tsp turmeric powder

2 dsp tahini

2 dsp olive oil

fresh ground black pepper.

 

Firstly add to a blender the chickpeas, garlic, water & tahini. Blend until it has a creamy consistency adding more water if necessary. Add the rest of the ingredients except the black pepper and blend until combined.

Place in a  serving bowl drizzling a little olive oil on top and a good amount of freshly ground pepper.

 

xo

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Winter sunshine hummus…black pepper turmeric & lime”
  1. Nice pic, looks yummy….

Leave a Reply

